The other night I was at my swimming coaching

and I have finally got the hang of the rotation so I can breathe on both sides. So she gave me new stuff to work on, which I did not get the hang of and everything else went to pot too. But the diving coach asked my swimming coach “why is she having swimming lessons? She’s a lovely swimmer” and that was awesome.

Also awesome was swimming in the diving pool while diving coaching was going on and they put the jacuzzi bubbles on  to soften the water surface in case of diving errors. It was like swimming in a giant jacuzzi and I didn’t even mind when the wash slapped me into the side of the pool.

2 thoughts on “The other night I was at my swimming coaching

  1. I’m glad you’re enjoying the swimming. I have recently got back into swimming on a regular basis; I’d forgotten how much fun it can be. Hope you keep seeing improvements, but it sounds as though you’re getting lots of positive comments already.

  2. I’ve had quite a tough year with my knackered hip and a bout of whooping cough. It’s felt like for the whole year it’s been “I can’t do that, it hurts my hip” or “I can’t do that, it makes me cough til I puke” or “I can’t do that, it makes me cough til I puke and then it hurts my hip” so hearing a positive comment or two has been so mood-boosting for me. I did my first full 1km of front crawl today, and considering it’s only 2 months since I started learning it, I’m pretty happy!

Leave a Reply

