Target reached

When I went back to swimming at the end of August, I set myself a target of swimming 50km by the end of the year. I achieved that target at about half past six this morning.

When I was a kid I had a book which was a collection of short stories. In one of them, some people were on a cruise liner and whenever the ship crossed the equator, there would be a party on board. I sort of felt that should happen this morning in the pool as I reached and then went over 50km, but sadly there was nothing. 😦 I am going to Dogs for dinner tonight though and I shall celebrate then.

Leave a Reply

