I think someone is putting performance-enhancing drugs in my soup

Following on from Wednesday’s post, I swam 900m tonight. I would have done a km but the lane was full of annoying people and I lost patience and got out. But, I did my first 500m in 13 mins something – well under my usual 15 minutes, and my total 900m in 24 mins 49s. I would have been at least ten seconds faster if there hadn’t been slower people in front of me on several lengths refusing to let me pass at the end. My average time was 1 min 22s per length, and several lengths were under 1 min 20s. My fastest was 1 min 16s.

I genuinely don’t know what’s changed to make me so much faster this week, but I like it! šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

