Just did my biggest ever swim

I did 3050m today (short lengths). Took me 1hr 23min 17s. My average time per length was about 1m20s. I’m pretty pleased I managed to keep a reasonable average over the biggest distance I’ve ever done. Fastest length 1m 7s (I was deliberately trying to go fast, not just doing my steady swim) and slowest was 1m 36s, which was my last length when I was deliberately slowing down. The first time I did a km, and the first time I did 2km I was really tired and wobbly-legged afterwards, but I was fine today and could have kept going a bit longer.

Two annoying men in the pool whose casual disregard for common sense put several people’s safety at risk, but we will not dwell on the negative emotions thinking about them arouses.

3 thoughts on “Just did my biggest ever swim

Leave a Reply

