Keep Britain Buzzing

I’m sure most of you are aware that bees are struggling. They’re not breeding as successfully, they’re not producing as many Queens, foraging bees are less successful in making it back to their colony. There’s lots of science out there about it and you can do your own research if you want to. I just want to draw your attention to the Friends of the Earth campaign and the Soil Association campaign to protect bees.

Their free seeds offers are now over and I was lucky enough to get a packet of phacelia which I have planted in my window boxes. If I had a garden, I’d be donating to both campaigns to receive their kits as well.

Leave a Reply

