Jo Loves Perfume (and so do I), part 2: Green Orange and Coriander

The website blurb describes this as

A blend of bitter green citrus and culinary herbs create an incredibly warm and soulful fragrance.

Fragrance Notes: Bitter Green Orange, Black Pepper, Oakmoss

 

I like orange smells, especially neroli, but I really don’t like coriander leaves (like soapy aftershave) so I wasn’t sure how I’d take to this. When first sprayed on my skin at about 0845, it smelled of sweet green oranges. There was an equal balance of sweetness, greenness and orangeness, with a slight hint of black pepper underneath it all. A couple of hours later it was very coriandery, and smelled to me more like aftershave than perfume.By late afternoon, I had to press my nose right into my skin and inhale deeply to detect any scent at all, and what there was was a deep green woody smell, a bit like Lush’s Tramp used to be. By 6pm, there was nothing to detect at all. I gave myself another application about an hour ago, and it’s quite coriandery already, with a bit of oakmoss underneath, but the scent really does seem to have faded very quickly.

I don’t think this one is right for me – the coriander isn’t for me, and it doesn’t seem to last well on my skin. If it was a mixture of green orange, black pepper and oakmoss without the coriander section, I’d be tempted though.

2 thoughts on “Jo Loves Perfume (and so do I), part 2: Green Orange and Coriander

  1. Should be mornings not mitterings – ever head of the missive – “if you can’t say something nice keep quiet”. Heavens what a diatribe of moaning. Go and get a perfume your happy with – although I doubt you’d be happy with anything. Love Jo Loves – classy – horses for courses I guess.

    • Have you thought about why a complete stranger not liking a perfume bothers you so much? It must be difficult to be an adult with the emotional development of a three year old.

Leave a Reply

