Versatile Blogger Award

versatilebloggeraward

Thank you very much to Tracy at Fit, Feminist and (almost) Fifty, who has suggested this blog for a Versatile Blogger Award. I hadn’t heard of the awards, and having seen who else she has nominated, I’m very flattered. Especially because this blog is mainly just me muttering about stuff, with semi-colons.

The rules of accepting the award are:

  • Display the award on your blog
  • Announce your win with a post and thank the blogger who nominated you.
  • Present 15 deserving bloggers with the award.
  • Link your nominees in the post and let them know of their nomination with a comment.
  • Post seven things about yourself.

The fifteen blogs I have decided to nominate are linked by nothing more than the fact that I enjoy reading them – because they make me laugh, or make me think, or they say things I agree with, or they make me adjust my beliefs. In no particular order, here they are

  1. Fit, Feminist and (almost) Fifty
  2. Pride’s Purge
  3. Bottomface
  4. Another Angry Woman
  5. Media Diversified
  6. Dances With Fat
  7. My Elegant Gathering of White Snows
  8. OhHellWhatTheHell
  9. Philrotica
  10. Feminist Philosophers
  11. A Girl Called Jack
  12. Left at the Lights
  13. London Feminist
  14. Never Seconds
  15. Edinburgh Eye

Seven things about myself

  1. I have not seen my hair’s natural colour since about 1984
  2. I am 99% certain I will be voting Yes in the independence referendum, because I believe that will give us the best chance of creating a fairer, more socially inclusive, less unequal society
  3. Swimming is my favourite exercise, for my body and mind
  4. My relationship is long distance. Sometimes I really like that and sometimes I hate it
  5. My dad wanted to call me Ursula, after Ursula Andress, but my mum put her foot down.
  6. I believe that every employee should join the most appropriate trade union, and then be as active as they can manage – especially women
  7. I wish George Michael would come round my house every night and sing to me

1 thought on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. I read your ‘muttering about stuff, with semi colons’ with much pleasure…a well deserved award and thank you for a new blog reading/exploring list.

Leave a comment